The Worst Poker Face

"VAs are too strong!" "Evokers are too weak!" "Nerf Kinu!"
A place for all your ideas and woes regarding game balance.
Kameron8
Posted to Death
Posted to Death
Posts: 714
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:59 am

The Worst Poker Face

Postby Kameron8 » Mon Jul 02, 2018 4:33 am

When using Snatch Spell with Bluff active, players are able to determine whether or not an Invocation was cast, or Snatch Spell was cast. By looking to see if they gained FP back from the Capacity talent, Recycle, it can quickly be determined if the spell is real or a Bluff.

To illustrate, here's a cast of an invocation:
OOC's turn.
Tal Zarok recovered 3 FP.
OOC chants "Judge of hell, your verdict, please..."
OOC's turn.



And here's a cast of Snatch Spell:
OOC's turn.
OOC chants "Judge of hell, your verdict, please..."


Can Snatch Spell count as a spell for the sake of Recycle?

Return to “Balance Fu”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests