Ambidexterity and Judgement Blade Topic is solved

When you run into a bug, you can post it here. Yes. -When-.
Please make sure you read the sticky!
User avatar
Raigen.Convict
Posted to Death
Posted to Death
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:59 am

Ambidexterity and Judgement Blade  Topic is solved

Postby Raigen.Convict » Tue Dec 19, 2017 6:42 pm

After some testing with the first jammer cave's jammers, i'm seeing that Ambidexterity is not allowing for Judgement Blade to be used with a sword primary casting tool while a tome is equipped secondary. It works fine if there is no tome equipped however.

Image
I have a shine sword primary and a light tome secondary.

Image
Ambidexterity is turned off, its description says when it is on it allows a secondary weapon to be used for skills so long as both weapons apply for the skill and when off it uses the primary.

Image
However when Judgement Blade is used in battle it fails to utilize the sword as my casting tool. I'm confused as to why.
OOC Devourer Of Souls: it makes me feel like someone slipped me acid laced water

User avatar
Spoops
Posted to Death
Posted to Death
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 9:25 am
Location: Somewhere

Re: Ambidexterity and Judgement Blade

Postby Spoops » Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:06 pm

Its likely because your tome has more scaled weapon attack than your sword, because spells use the spell-casting tool that has the most power.

User avatar
Raigen.Convict
Posted to Death
Posted to Death
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:59 am

Re: Ambidexterity and Judgement Blade

Postby Raigen.Convict » Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:49 pm

I suspected that. In that case this case is closed and now to be moved to a suggestion. Thanks.
OOC Devourer Of Souls: it makes me feel like someone slipped me acid laced water

adamkad1
Novice Member
Novice Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 7:14 am

Re: Ambidexterity and Judgement Blade

Postby adamkad1 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:05 pm

isnt ambidexterity supposed to use the weapon chosen by ambidex and not the strongest one?

User avatar
Snake
Posted to Death
Posted to Death
Posts: 1955
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 10:14 pm
Location: O.W.L.S Underground Motherbase - Main Office

Re: Ambidexterity and Judgement Blade

Postby Snake » Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:20 pm

It's not. That works differently for magic.
Image
Image ~ Dev, 08/16/2016.


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Spoops and 3 guests