NEUS Projects

Full Version: Skill Slots Suggestion
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
I think that having the skill slots based on will along with the newer level based system is a little over the top.

First off, will based classes get -everything- for -every- situation. They get attacks for all the elements. If you use both the classes, you'll have the diversity to not care about any situation in pvp at-all. It makes events between the players that result in fighting feel senseless and one-sided. I don't see why if I'm a marital artist, that I cannot use all of my martial arts in a fight. It's part of a series of problems relating to the game's balance and I think it can be easily fixed. Here's my suggestion to make battle, pvp and pve more easy and balanced in terms of what a character can and cannot do in a battle-wise situation.

The current skillslot system is wil/10 + 5 + lv/10

My suggested skillslot calculation is Highest Base Stat/10+ 5 + lv/10

I think the Will stat should be completely removed from the equation.

If anything was unclear, please let me know. EDIT:Fixed the suggestion. I had forgot to put the +5 in there.
I don't see how the system is currently a problem. It's definitely not a balancing issue. All it does is allow for more skills that can be utilized during combat.

WIL based classes do not get everything, there's little to no Huggessoan damage spells, or Mercalan (minus Holy Arrow), regardless of what class combo I'm using, I always care about my situation in PvP or PvE, having more skills doesn't make me suddenly not care about the fact I can still get my ass kicked. Along with that, they have almost 0 defensive skills to protect themselves.

And logically, I don't see how STR or some stats should be related to how many skill slots you have. At least it's not like the old system where you had a max of 5 with no if ands or butts.