NEUS Projects

Full Version: Experience Boost (and other ideas too)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Now that tower grinding is dead, the situation I've encountered before is going to be more prominent, in the fact that experience grinding is super boring, and I honestly don't like doing it at all. So, instead of ranting about what I don't like, like last time, I'm going to provide some suggestions for experience changes, in order to improve the experience of gaining experience. (I'm not good with numbers, so for the sake of all that is good in balance, I'm leaving the exact numbers up to someone who'll propose reasonable numbers.)

1. RP Experience. The experience gained from RP seems to me to be negligible. The amount you gain is rather small, and it would be greatly appreciated if there was a boost in the amount of experience you get from RP, to convince more people to RP before level 60. It would be ideal to be able to enjoy RPing, and work towards level 60 at the same time, and a boost to this to make it actually notable could do just that.

2. Training. You can get a talent that allows you to fight people in a "training" battle, where you can gain experience from fighting them. As of current, I rarely see this in use. The talent points you need to spend on it aren't worth the output. An experience boost here, would be nice. It would be nice for a boost to what you can get from training dummies, if anything, to give people a reason to craft them, but I think it should also be more worthwhile to train with other players. It would be nice to be able to fight someone while below level 60, ICly, for training purposes, and get more notable amounts of experience from that. It could also encourage more master / student bonds between players, which would be cool to see, too.