Missing text (v2.16g) Topic is solved

When you run into a bug, you can post it here. Yes. -When-.
Please make sure you read the sticky!
User avatar
Senna
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:18 pm

Missing text (v2.16g)

Post by Senna » Mon Jan 06, 2020 1:16 pm

Probably tried of seeing this BUT! (I shouldn't be doing this while I'm tired)

These are the list of something I'm aware of at the moment that doesn't show up in the new chat at all. I hope the others post some as well to help out with it.

- Full clear bonus and experience.
- Experience from events like Black beast and so on.
- Mental and Physical stamina used.
- Archery hit results.
- Byond info like ping, connection fail and so on.
- Experience per a battle for youkais.
- Fail attempt at the hospital. (You weren't able to identify the malady... Try, try again.)
- Level up. Players and youkais alike.
- This (You sense spirits from within (Name here). From the spiritual sensitivity trait.
-This as well: That building appears to be locked.
-This too, lol: (An entrance to that house could not be located in the house file... Making a new one.)
- Whenever a party member is doing something that locks movements, that also doesn't show up. Including talking to NPCs.

edit note: Added more.
Last edited by Senna on Sat Jan 11, 2020 3:03 am, edited 8 times in total.
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Aqua
Intermediate Poster
Intermediate Poster
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 7:36 pm
Location: Somewhere

Re: Missing text (v2.16g)

Post by Aqua » Mon Jan 06, 2020 1:27 pm

Things I've noticed that aren't showing in the New Chat:

- Enabling / Disabling Player Debug
- When uploding a Profile Image for your Character (I.E not showing if the Image is too big)
- When a Member joins a guild or leaves it
Image

User avatar
Neus
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5584
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 12:53 pm

Re: Missing text (v2.16g)

Post by Neus » Wed Jan 29, 2020 7:50 am

These have been corrected, though if guild messages are working at all, it should be sending the join/leave message just fine.

Post Reply