Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Difficulty in SL2
I'd first like to clarify a few things before I attempt to talk about SL2s design. Firstly, I've been playing SL2 for a few years now (didn't join the forum until about a year ago), and I've just lurked here to read the proverbial room of this forum. Second, I mean no offense to anyone that reads this post, especially to any mods, GMs, developers with anything I say because some of this stuff is going to come off as harsh. I'm sure the dev(s) work very hard trying to make this game the best it can be and I hope that, if they read this, they take this as a wholehearted plea for change rather than the cynical bashing it's going to come off as. Lastly, before I start going into my main topic, know that this argument is made based off of a forum post titled The biggest problem with SL2 in which the following sentiment was echoed throughout the thread:
Quote:5: Dungeon RP is always a bit weird
I feel like when you group and do content, the RP is always a bit rushed and extremely secondary. You might say a few words when you do a cool attack, or your characters might have a small conversation during battle. Either way, it feels a bit awkward, like RP and gameplay are disconnected. A very minor concern, but I wanted to bring this up.
This means that the core gameplay of the game isn't really good at stimulating rp, which it should be in a game with high rp focus.