Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
By Trade [Non-Combat Characters]
Most of us have thought it.

"[url=http://neus-projects.net/viewtopic.php?p=11823#p11823 Wrote:Neus » Sun Jan 24, 2016 12:14 pm[/url]"]Have you considered becoming a baker instead of an adventurer?

But the issue remains. Minuscule EXP returns from crafting. The very little gain financially and materially in such matters. I think I've found a way to fix one of these problems.

Trait: By Trade
Obtainable any time before level 10.

Combat exp reduced by 90%. Instead, exp can be earned by up to 90% of the monster formula by crafting.
Add 5% EXP per difficulty of craft (90% = 1 Difficulty, 95% = 2 Difficulty, etc). Can only be removed by LE.
I made this table to illustrate the scale of the change, in two forms. One has the minimum at 80%, the other has the minimum at 90%, just to show alternatives.

I've visually separated professions that may go together as traits. I would like to suggest that jobs at the same level (such as Fisher, Farmer, and Miner) not be able to picked together, so as not to allow people to become jacks of all trades.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Merchant - Req. By Trade - Level 10
Sell equippable items for 5% more murai. Adds 10 Encumbrance. RP EXP is twice as often.

Salesman - Req. Merchant - Level 20
Sell equippable items for 15% more murai. Sell non-equippable items for 10% more murai. Adds 20 Encumbrance.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fisher - Req. By Trade - Level 10
Increased chance of baiting in larger fish. Decreased stamina use when fishing. RP EXP is twice as often.

Farmer - Req. By Trade - Level 10
Increased produce yield. Decreased stamina use when doing farming actions. RP EXP is twice as often.

Chef - Req. By Trade - Level 20